Two resolutions on Structure and Administration pass, one fails

Delegates amend two Synod Bylaws and reject a resolution to form a task force to study moving to a four-year convention cycle.

Synod adopts larger slate of candidates for future presidential elections

Convention delegates opted to increase the slate of candidates for presidential elections from three to five and adjust bylaws to provide for a timely election process.

‘Called to Vote’ offers Christian approach to elections

The downloadable study is designed to “spark thoughtful and biblical conversation about voting in a democracy and our duty as Christian citizens.”

Convention elects ordained, commissioned, lay nominees to boards, CTCR

Sixty men and women are elected to serve the Synod on boards and the Commission on Theology and Church Relations.

Schulz, Edwards elected as regional members of Board of Directors

Convention delegates elect LCMS Board of Directors members from two of its five newly-created regions.

Hartwig re-elected as LCMS secretary

Incumbent receives 839 votes, or 83.7 percent of the ballots cast to serve his sixth three-year term in the office.