District Conventions

Kansas delegates elect Lange new district president

The Rev. Peter K. Lange of Topeka, Kan., succeeds the Rev. Keith Kohlmeier, who held the post for the maximum 12 years.

Southeastern District re-elects Denninger president

The Rev. Dr. John R. Denninger of Springfield, Va., is elected to his second term as president of the LCMS Southeastern District during the district’s 37th Regular Convention.

Wyoming District elects Hill as new president

Meeting May 7-9 in Casper, Wyoming District delegates elect the Rev. John Hill to his first term as president.

Fondow re-elected to fifth term in Minnesota North

The LCMS Minnesota North District convention, meeting April 13-15 in Brainerd, Minn., emphasizes missions.

CNH delegates elect Newton to fifth term

The California-Nevada-Hawaii District re-elects the Rev. Dr. Robert Newton to his fifth term as president.

Oklahoma District delegates re-elect Henke

Meeting April 17-18, delegates re-elect the Rev. Barrie E. Henke to his third term as district president.

South Dakota elects Sailer as new president

The Rev. Scott C. Sailer of Sioux Falls, S.D., is elected on the first ballot to his first term as district president.

SELC elects Dzurovcik to first term as president

The Rev. Andrew Dzurovcik of Clark, N.J., is elected president on the third ballot.

Northern Illinois delegates re-elect Gilbert president

The Rev. Dan P. Gilbert’s re-election comes on the first ballot during the LCMS Northern Illinois District’s March 6-7 convention at River Forest, Ill.

Southern Illinois District re-elects Scharr

The Rev. Timothy Scharr is re-elected as the district’s president during its Feb. 12-14 convention in O’Fallon, Ill.

North Dakota delegates re-elect Baneck

The Rev. Dr. James Baneck is elected to his third term as LCMS North Dakota District president.