District Conventions

Vinovskis elected to first term in SELC District

The Rev. Waldemar R. Vinovskis succeeds the Rev. Andrew J. Dzurovcik as president of the LCMS SELC District.

LCMS Oklahoma District re-elects Henke president

The Rev. Barrie E. Henke was elected to his fourth term as district president on the first ballot.

Sailer re-elected president of LCMS South Dakota District

The Rev. Scott C. Sailer was elected to his second term as district president on the first ballot.

Minnesota North elects Fondow to sixth term

The Rev. Dr. Donald J. Fondow was re-elected president at the district’s 23rd convention, April 9–11 in Alexandria, Minn.

Johnson elected to first term as Southern District president

The Rev. Dr. McNair Ramsey of Valley Grande, Ala., was elected first vice-president.

Buss elected to first term in Northern Illinois

The Rev. Allan R. Buss of Belvidere, Ill., is elected to his first three-year term as president of the LCMS Northern Illinois District.

Scharr elected to third full term in Southern Illinois

Others elected to leadership positions include the Rev. Mark Nebel of Red Bud, Ill., as first vice-president; the Rev. Benjamin Ball of Hamel, Ill., second vice-president; the Rev. Peter Ill of Millstadt, Ill., secretary; and Julie Johnson of Hamel, treasurer.

Bertsch elected to first full term in North Dakota

Also elected were the Rev. Kirk Peters of Hazen, N.D., as first vice-president, and the Rev. Steve Schulz of Fargo, N.D., as second vice-president.

Central Illinois re-elects Miller president

President Rev. Mark A. Miller is elected to his second term at the district’s July 5-7 convention in Springfield, Ill.

May elected to fifth term in Indiana

The Rev. Dr. Daniel P. May is re-elected president of the LCMS Indiana District at its convention in Fort Wayne, Ind.

Montana delegates elect Forke to fourth term

The Rev. Terry R. Forke of Billings, Mont., is re-elected president of the LCMS Montana District on the first ballot during the district’s 33rd convention.

Maier elected to third term in Michigan

LCMS Michigan District President Rev. Dr. David P.E. Maier of Brighton, Mich. (pictured with his wife, Patricia), is returned to office by delegates to the district’s 101st convention.

Mid-South District returns Paavola to presidency

Delegates to the LCMS Mid-South District’s June 26-28 convention return the Rev. Dr. Roger C. Paavola to the district presidency by acclamation.

Ohio District elects Cripe to fourth term as president

The LCMS Ohio District re-elects the Rev. Terry Cripe of Defiance, Ohio, as president during its 21st convention, held June 25-27 in Ann Arbor, Mich.

Iowa District East re-elects Saunders president

Delegates to the LCMS Iowa District East convention, June 26-27 in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, elect the Rev. Dr. Brian S. Saunders of Cedar Rapids by acclamation to his third three-year term.

Stoterau elected to sixth term in Pacific Southwest

The Rev. Dr. Larry A. Stoterau is elected to his sixth term as president of the LCMS Pacific Southwest District at its convention June 24-26 in Irvine, Calif.